killodevil.blogg.se

Kindle for mac app will not register
Kindle for mac app will not register






kindle for mac app will not register
  1. #Kindle for mac app will not register install#
  2. #Kindle for mac app will not register update#
  3. #Kindle for mac app will not register upgrade#
  4. #Kindle for mac app will not register android#

Short version: If you send a third-party mobi book to your kindle, it will sync between Kindle apps, but only if they are on a Kindle, iOS or Android device the cloud reader and PC applications (maybe Mac, too?) will not have the book or its associated notes/highlights. I then went to my iPad (without sending the book there explicitly) and it was there with my highlights again. I picked my iPhone, and sure enough the book appeared there with my highlights (yay!). This brought up a window with a drop-down list of all my devices - except my Kindle for PC or the Amazon Cloud Reader were greyed out. This behavior was observed whether the configured proxy was a local proxy or a remote proxy (:8080). If the router or firewall does not allow the workstation to have direct access to the Internet, then the request will fail.

kindle for mac app will not register

I then clicked on the action button next to my book and clicked the Deliver to: Others link. The Kindle app does not honor the macOS proxy settings and tries to go direct to. The book did not appear under books, but DID appear under Docs. I called Amazon support and here's what we learned: we went to Manage Your Content and Devices and clicked on YOur Content. You can select the Kindle app option compatible with your device, you can also narrow your search to the one that suits your operating software or device. I started to worry at this point, thinking that I only ever have access to my highlights on the Kindle device itself. Amazon will give you several options which include Kindle for PC, Kindle for Android, Kindle For Windows, Kindle for Mac Book. I also checked my history of highlights at and they were not there either. However, I discovered that the book did not appear on my Kindle for PC. I made many highlights (as I often do), and I wanted to see those highlights on my PC to prepare some teaching notes. It was delivered to my device right away, and I happily read it.

#Kindle for mac app will not register install#

Go to Google Play Store and install the Kindle App once again. Restart the phone and check again if the Developer setting is off. Turn off the Developer setting on the phone settings. Un-install the App from your android phone. I used the Send to Kindle application on my PC to send it to my Kindle device (strangely, by Kindle for PC was not on the list of options - more on this later). Open the Amazon site and de-register your device from the Amazon account. I am pissed off.I purchased an ebook in Mobi format from a seller other than Amazon.

kindle for mac app will not register

Apple and Amazon have gone to far with their controlling users. I cannot afford to buy a new mac let along pay for upgrading all my apps just to run on 10.10 on my 4yr old iMac. Would you trust Apple and Amazon now? I live on SSI/SNAP due to disabilities am born with.

#Kindle for mac app will not register upgrade#

So content I have in my Amazon account is forever locked up out of my use until I upgrade my Os and the Kindle app. And on sep.15th the app on my iMac will no longer work at all anymore. Senior Amazon support staff explained that Apple requested Amazon force all Mac kindle users to upgrade to the 10.10 before they can use the latest Kindle app. You can check the Kindle version number by choosing "Kindle" from the menu of your app and then selecting "About Kindle." Please see our troubleshooting pages for Kindle for Mac if you have any other questions. Next uninstall the Kindle app and reinstall it and then try to register the app using your credentials and password and check if you are able to register.

kindle for mac app will not register

I suggest you to go to Amazon website and create a user account. You can easily download and install the latest version of the Kindle for Mac from our download page on Amazon. What happens when you try to register the app To register the app, you first need to create a user account in Amazon Website.

#Kindle for mac app will not register update#

Our latest update (version 1.11.0 or above) is still free, and includes important bug fixes that are required to continue using the app. It's time to update your Kindle for Mac app! We appreciate the time you've spent reading with our Kindle for Mac app, but you have registered a version on one of your computers that is out of date and scheduled to be retired by September 15. Would like to share an email I got from Amazon a few days ago:








Kindle for mac app will not register